Liberty Rocks

World & US News Round-ups, Commentary & Research Information

Archive for August 16th, 2006

World and US News Links – August 11 – 13, 2006

Posted by Admin on August 16, 2006

globe.gifWelcome to Liberty Rock’s
Round-up of World, US News & Blogs
If you find this list useful, please remember to bookmark this page, or subscribe to
Liberty
Rock’s RSS Feed. (All links will open in a new window)

8/16/06
To My Readers:

Just thought I’d pass along word that I’m still recovering, but doing well. I appreciate all the kind thoughts and prayers everyone has shared. I should be feeling better than ever in about a week and a half or so the doctor said. I think the daily news will continue to be “down” for a few more days. I’ve got some ideas I’d like to implement on the blog as well, so I think it’s a good time to take advantage of my situation and do some “behind the scenes” maintenance.

I hope everyone is doing well — Take care & Stay Safe!

– LibertyRocks

Following are “old” news links for articles between Aug. 11 & 13. Since I am “behind” due to my recuperation I will publish “make-up” posts as I am able…

August 11 – 13, 2006
WORLD NEWS:

TOP STORIES:

HEATHROW TERROR PLOT INFORMATION:

August 13, 2006:

Read the rest of this entry »

Posted in Homeland Security, Iraq, Israel, Lebanon, Middle East, Terrorism, US News, War in Iraq, War on Terrorism, World News | Leave a Comment »