Liberty Rocks

World & US News Round-ups, Commentary & Research Information

RETRACTION Re: Joe Biden’s Gas Pump Buddy

Posted by Admin on October 3, 2008

Well, I sure made a mistake!  And, as it turns out it’s a rather big one.

I take little consolation in the fact that I wasn’t the only one to make the mistake, as I am the one who published a post on this blog about it when I should’ve at the very least waited until reviewing the audio for the debates to double-check that what I had heard (and what others had heard) was indeed accurate.

FOR THE RECORD:

The name that Senator Joe Biden mentioned in his anecdotal story about the man at the gas pump, was “Joey Danco“, and NOT Joey Stanko .

Now, I was originally going to do as many media sources do when they have made a mistake and merely delete the story, however, that would be more akin to covering up my mistake than setting the record straight.  So, along with this separate post, I will copy and paste a link to this notice at the very beginning of the original post.

I would like to take this opportunity to first apologize to my readers. I would never intentionally seek to mislead anyone about issues so important to this election.  I have no need to make up information regarding Senator Biden, nor Barack Obama.  Simply addressing the issues I believe makes a much more salient point about any objections I may have to their campaign.

I would also like to take this opportunity to apologize to Senator Biden, to Joseph Stanko, Jr., as well as extending my apologies to Joey Danco.  As a result of this embarassing learning experience, I resolve to double- and triple-check with as many sources as I possibly can before running with a story like this again if the opportunity ever presents itself to me again.

Again, I am truly sorry for this collosal misunderstanding.

Sincerely,
Michelle K.

2 Responses to “RETRACTION Re: Joe Biden’s Gas Pump Buddy”

  1. [...] RETRACTION Re: Joe Biden’s Gas Pump Buddy [...]

  2. http://thesteadydrip.blogspot.com/2008/10/debate-did-joe-lie-about-this-too.html

    DEBATE: Did Joe lie about this too?

    From the source of this article, Liberty Rocks.

    (comment: this is exactly what honorable bloggers do. We all make mistakes but when a mistake is made it is quickly corrected. Far from thinking poorly of the Liberty Rocks blogger she has won my respect for how she handled this.)

    IMPORTANT NOTICE:
    Information contained within the following blog posting, has been determined to be inaccurate. Please see the following retraction for all the details, an explanation for why I didn’t just delete this entry, and my sincere apology to all involved:

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

